Jasmine + AJ = Q!

Back to the fantastic venue in Gananoque.  We entered in Advanced Gambler, Steeplechase and Advanced Jumpers.  The outcome of this day is Jasmine improved considerably since our last trial. 

Advanced Gambler

I should stop underestimating my WFD.  I was so sure that Jasmine wouldn’t do the Gambler, that I was surprised that she did attempt it, and was nailing it, until I didn’t call her at a critical point.  At the exit, she headed straight for the next available obstacle, the jump.  Nothing wrong there as this is what she’s trained to do, and she received no direction from me to head for the next tunnel.

Steeplechase

Many dogs had problems with the weaves entry as the previous obstacle was so close.  Thanks to Jasmine’s cute compact size, she nailed it, twice!  Of course our rear cross was horrible at our first attempt, but who cares?  This just means we still have work to do.. (Sigh).  Beautiful run, except for the last obstacle, the tire.  My fault since Jasmine surprised me yet again by taking the jump with no problem after my clumsy rear cross .  She ignored the tire, as is her logical choice from my lack of direction.  Do we have a recurring theme here?  Her is the video.

Advanced Jumpers

Ah… Our moment of glory.  Sure, there were some hiccups, but they’re limited to my horrible rear crosses.  Yes indeed, we Qd.  As this was the last event of the day, not many competitors had stayed but those who did were victims of my joy!  I actually gave a  hug to a few of them!  I’ll have to curb my moments of happiness since this may be a bit embarrassing for people who barely know me.

About The adventures of the piano keys

Hello there, A few years ago, I adopted a little white fluffy dog who I named Jasmine. Like any good intentioned dog owner, I registered for dog obedience classes. Little did I know how these lessons would go on to introducing me to the wonderful world of dog sports. Since then, Jasmine has participated in agility, flyball, and rally obedience events. We don’t expect to make any world team, but we love the training, competing, and most of, the chance of spending time together and having fun. In February 2011, I adopted a second dog, Fannie. This blog is a journal of our activities. Sit back, put your feet up, and I hope I can tease a smile out of you with our antics.
This entry was posted in Qualifying Runs, Rear crosses. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jasmine + AJ = Q!

  1. Peggy says:

    Nicky Can’t wait to get some pointers from Jas next weekend. He says …. see ya then Jas!!!

  2. Lisa says:

    I like that Steeplechase run! Your rear crosses are the same as many of mine, LOL

  3. Helen says:

    You need to do Jasmine + AJ = Q! Deuxieme Partie

  4. @Helen: I’m hoping it will happen in 2012!

Leave a Reply

