Jasmine + MJ = Q

Go figure….  The little white fluffy dog doesn’t have her ADC (Agility Dog of Canada) title, but she qualifies in Masters Jumpers.  Funny doggie.

Steeplechase

We attempted the steeplechase, the advanced gamblers, and the masters jumpers.  As you can see from the video, Jasmine was quite taken by all the food that must have been on the ground around the entry. 

My recurring mistakes throughout the day were my verbal cues, and crosses.  They’re always a bit too late, which is why Jasmine goes a bit wide in a few turns.  She also misses her second weaves entry, which makes us go overtime… 2.98 seconds overtime.  ; )  Oh well, there’s always a next time.  But man!  Did you see those fast weaves?  Twice too!  I’m quite happy with the result.  The only downside to this run is her A-Frame.  Oh well. 

Advanced Gamblers

LOL!  Jasmine is already smacking her lips in anticipation of her reward at the startline.  Well, she’s thinking positive alright.  Our plan went up in smoke when she took the chute after the first mini gamble, but as I’m watching this again, I can see that my body is telling her to go there.  Oops!

She did the mini gamble… Twice!  We ended with a 38 (or is it 39?) point open, so that’s pretty good.  We didn’t do the main gamble, because of that darn A-Frame.  Our training shows at least when Jasmine doesn’t even hesitate to take it.  Here’s the video if you’re curious.

Note: What you guys can’t see, is that little Miss Jasmine had to stop to scratch herself during the run.  Quite adorable.

Masters Jumpers

When I saw the course map at the beginning of the day, I thought to myself, “Hey!  This is do-able”.  This run was the last of the day, so Jasmine’s performance wasn’t guaranteed.  I was sure that the judge would deduct points at the very end, as it looks as if I’m blocking Jasmine’s way so she has to take the tire, not the jump.  Nope, we were ok.  Here’s the video.

Jasmine got treats, frisbee playing time, extra hugs and kisses all day.  Fannie got several frisbee playing time treats, and kisses as well.  She was also very good in her cloth crate.  Finally!  I won’t have to lug around her steel crate anymore.

Volunteer perks

I always try to volunteer so the day will go faster.  This time, I was lucky enough to win one of the doggy beds.  Jasmine decided her easy chair is still her throne, but I just caught Fannie sleeping on it. : )

Fannie and Twilight

I finally to the time to watch the Twilight movie.  I think Fannie likes it.  Watch this.  She’s hilarious!  Jasmine peeks out at one point, but that’s it.

About The adventures of the piano keys

Hello there, A few years ago, I adopted a little white fluffy dog who I named Jasmine. Like any good intentioned dog owner, I registered for dog obedience classes. Little did I know how these lessons would go on to introducing me to the wonderful world of dog sports. Since then, Jasmine has participated in agility, flyball, and rally obedience events. We don’t expect to make any world team, but we love the training, competing, and most of, the chance of spending time together and having fun. In February 2011, I adopted a second dog, Fannie. This blog is a journal of our activities. Sit back, put your feet up, and I hope I can tease a smile out of you with our antics.
This entry was posted in A-Frame, Distance, Jasmine, Qualifying Runs, Weaves. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jasmine + MJ = Q

  1. Nice Jumpers run!!! Fannie really does like Twilight, me I’m more like Jasmine, I don’t see the attraction.

  2. Lisa says:

    “She was also very good in her cloth crate. Finally! I won’t have to lug around her steel crate anymore.”

    Excellent! Now you can lug around my TWO HUGE steel crates instead!!! (can you tell I’m a wee bit jealous…)

    Fannie and Twilight: OMG! I have never seen her so still ever before — she looks totally enthralled by the movie. So cute.

    Congrats again on that Masters Q! 🙂

  3. Like Jasmine and Helen, I was very disappointed with Twilight. Fannie, on the other hand, is probably enthralled will all those sexy wolves. ; )

Leave a Reply

