Williamstown Fair 2014

Yes, I’m back. I have a lot to say, but one post would simply be not enough. Instead, let’s begin this return to blogging by describing our day at “Canada’s Oldest Annual Fair”,  the Williamstown Fair. We’ll leave agility training discussion for another day. 

Our agility club hosts a demo at the Williamstown Fair for a few years now. It’s a first for us, but we’re really not strangers of this sort of thing. We have done similar activities for the libraries where I’ve worked, but this event has, by far, the biggest audience.  Interested about the fair?  Here is their website.

Two demos were done, and this video is the one at 10 am. Fannie visits the spectators, but let’s be honest, that’s what people like: dogs making mistakes. They think it’s the cutest thing. My mistake was not rewarding both dogs more often.

What I liked the most? Jasmine’s little tail, showing me she was happy doing agility.

What I liked the least? I didn’t call Fannie in the tunnel, so off she went to visit.

Here is the video.….

In between demos, I strolled around, taking pictures.  Enjoy…

P'tit Ford

Jasmine giving you a good look at a Ford tractor.  1957 I think.  My father’s first tractor was this model.  He told me he loved it because it was so easy to do repairs….

Beyond 21 JasmineJasmine stiking a pose at the Beyond 21 booth.

Le 5 mai 2014 056

This is probably the closest my dogs will ever get to cows.  These are Ayreshire cows, and ours were Holstein.  Still, they both produce milk, so it’s the thought that counts.

SDG

Last but not least, Fannie getting to know a staff from our neighbouring library, SD&G County Library.

About The adventures of the piano keys

Hello there, A few years ago, I adopted a little white fluffy dog who I named Jasmine. Like any good intentioned dog owner, I registered for dog obedience classes. Little did I know how these lessons would go on to introducing me to the wonderful world of dog sports. Since then, Jasmine has participated in agility, flyball, and rally obedience events. We don’t expect to make any world team, but we love the training, competing, and most of, the chance of spending time together and having fun. In February 2011, I adopted a second dog, Fannie. This blog is a journal of our activities. Sit back, put your feet up, and I hope I can tease a smile out of you with our antics.
This entry was posted in Demo, Williamstown Fair. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Williamstown Fair 2014

  1. Looks like you had a great day at the fair.

Leave a Reply

